- Sail Number Masts
- Tonnage Gross
- Tonnage Net
History and Notes
- Built to carry sandstone Apostle Islands - Ashland & Bayfield, WI.
- 1887 Towed by ONIEDA with R.N. RICE & R.J. CARNEY.
- 1888 Towed by MAY DORR with HALSTED, carrying railroad ties.
- 1889 Towed by ROBERT HOLLAND with S.M. STEPHENSON & ANNIE SHERWOOD.
- 1892, Feb 20 Owned J. V. Lutts, Port Clinton, OH; towed by YOSEMITE with barge RYAN & by LELAND.
- 1893 Owned Daniel H. Wilcox, Buffalo; used by Western TRansit Co. at Duluth; converted to lighter; no masts.
- 1894 Carried flour from Imperial Mill - St. Paul & Duluth.
- 1911 Scuttled near Welcome Islands.
- 1912 Sold Canadian; moved to Port Arthur, ONT.
- Newspaper Clippings
- Unique ID
- Scanned Image Height (pixels)
- Scanned Image Width (pixels)
- Image Sequence Number
- Date Added/Updated
- 2008-02-21 14:38:05
33476 images/descriptions are openly available.
This image is now available from the Alpena County Public Library Great Lakes Maritime Collection site. This MLibrary collection will be retired on April 16, 2018.
- Add to Portfolio