Collected Works of Abraham Lincoln. Volume 2.
Lincoln, Abraham, 1809-1865.


[1]   Illinois Journal, November 29, 1851.

[2]   Signers not previously identified: George W. Meeker, Chicago attorney;Page  114

Jesse O. Norton, representative in the legislature from Will County; Churchill Coffing of Peru; Isaac Hardy, hotel proprietor of LaSalle; Horace Miller, representative in the legislature from Winnebago County; Elihu B. Washburne of Galena, later a member of Congress and long a close political associate of Lincoln's; Henry Waterman (unidentified); Ezra Griffith of Fayette County; Samuel Haller of Montgomery County; Joseph T. Eccles of Montgomery County; James W. Singleton of Brown County; C. W. Craig of McHenry County; John L. Wilson of Will County; B. G. Wheeler (unidentified); Hamilton D. Risley of Will County.