Collected Works of Abraham Lincoln. Volume 1.
Lincoln, Abraham, 1809-1865.


[1]   NH, I, 315-16. The Lincolns arrived in Washington December 2.

[2]   James Campbell

[3]   George C. Dixon.

[4]   Case dismissed for want of prosecution, January 21, 1846.

[5]   Robert C. Winthrop of Boston was elected on the third ballot.

[6]   Nathan Sargent, elected.

[7]   Robert E. Horner, elected.

[8]   William J. McCormick, defeated by John M. Johnson, incumbent.

[9]   The Whig majority was four.