Collected Works of Abraham Lincoln. Volume 1.
Lincoln, Abraham, 1809-1865.


[1]   DS, IHi.

[2]   John Dixon.

[3]   Of the co-signers with Lincoln, not previously identified, Jesse B. Thomas, Jr., was circuit judge; Joel Wright was a recently elected commissioner of public works; Charles R. Matheny was clerk of county commissioners' court; Joshua F. Speed was a merchant and partner in James Bell & Co.; William Butler was clerk of the circuit court; Garrett Elkin was sheriff; Gershom Jayne was a Springfield physician; Thomas C. Browne was Illinois Supreme Court judge.