Papers of the Abraham Lincoln Association

Springfield, Illinois


  • Floyd S. Barringer, President
  • Harlington Wood, Jr., Vice-President
  • William K. Alderfer, Secretary
  • Willard Bunn, Jr., Treasurer


  • Stephen P. Bartholf
  • Mrs. Charles Becker, Jr.
  • James E. Brown
  • John R. Chapin
  • John P. Clarke
  • Cullom Davis
  • Irving Dilliard
  • Donald H. Funk
  • Earl W. Henderson, Jr.
  • Lewis L. Herndon
  • James T. Hickey
  • King V. Hostick
  • Robert P. Howard
  • Robert W. Johannsen
  • Marshall S. Luthringer
  • Robert E. Miller, Jr.
  • James E. Myers
  • Ralph G. Newman
  • Mrs. Charles H. Northrup
  • Francis J. O'Brien
  • Charles C. Patton
  • Alvin Rountree
  • Mrs. Paul R. Schanbacher
  • Mrs. A. D. Van Meter, Jr.
  • Clyde C. Walton
  • Frank J. Williams

The Papers of the Abraham Lincoln Association (ISSN 0195-914X) is published annually by the Abraham Lincoln Association, Old State Capitol, Springfield, Illinois 62706. Yearly membership dues include a subscription to the Papers: Individual, $15; Donor, $25; Patron, $50; Sustaining, $100. Requests for additional information should be sent to the Secretary, William K. Alderfer.