Eyre Coote papers  1775-1925 (bulk 1775-1830)
full text File Size: 66 K bytes


This collection is organized into 4 series:

  • Series I: Military Papers
    • Subseries I: Commissions
    • Subseries II: Correspondence and Documents
    • Subseries III: Letter Books
    • Subseries IV: Orderly Books
    • Subseries V: Journals and Notebooks
  • Series II: Family and Estate Material
    • Subseries I: Genealogical Material and Notes
    • Subseries II: Family Correspondence
    • Subseries III: Financial Papers
    • Subseries IV: Estate and Legal Papers
    • Subseries V: Bound Volumes
  • Series III: Newspapers
  • Series IV: Maps

Each series is organized into subseries based on topic and genre. The Military Papers subseries is largely organized by military assignment and is generally in chronological order. The Family and Estate Papers subseries is arranged by correspondent and the Newspapers series is ordered alphabetically by publication.