Nathanael Greene papers  1762-1852 (bulk 1780-1785)
full text File Size: 49 K bytes


The collection is arranged into six series:

  • Series I: Correspondence and Documents.
  • Series II: Household and Personal Accounts
  • Series III: Letters and Memo Book of Nathanael and Catherine Greene
  • Series IV: Battle of Cowpens Letters
  • Series V: First Overtures for the Cessation of Hostilities in the American War of Independence Made by the British to General Nathanael Greene, 1782
  • Series VI: Last Will and Testament

Series I is ordered chronologically and Series II is ordered alphabetically by recipient.