This site will be decommissioned on Wednesday, April 19, 2023. You will be redirected to

Law School (University of Michigan) records: 1852-2010
full text File Size: 575 K bytes | how to request materials

Additional Descriptive Data

Related Material

Related record groups in the Bentley Historical Library include the Law School Library, the Law School Website, the Law School Oral History Interviews, the Jeffersonian Society, the Lawyers Club, the Legal Aid Society, Michigan Club Court, Ohio Club Court, the Webster Debating Society, and the records of Joseph Sax (Collector), formerly the Michigan Environmental Protection Act of 1970.

The Bentley also holds the personal papers of deans James V. Campbell, Thomas M. Cooley, Charles A. Kent, Henry W. Rogers, Harry B. Hutchins, Henry M. Bates, E. Blythe Stason, Charles W. Joiner, and Theodore St. Antoine; and the personal papers of members of the law faculty including Ralph W. Aigler, William Warner Bishop, Jr., William Wirt Blume, Elizabeth Gaspar Brown, Alfred Conard, Harry T. Edwards, Alpheus Felch, Edwin Goddard, Levi Griffin, Paul Kauper, Victor Hugo Lane, Marcus Plant, Alan Polasky, Roy Proffitt, John Welsley Reed, Joseph Sax, Burke Shartel, Eric Stein, Edson Sunderland, Charles Walker, William Wells, and Horace Wilgus.