George Andrew Falk papers: 1938-2012 (bulk 1941-1945)
full text File Size: 10 K bytes | how to request materials

Contents List

Request materials for use in the Bentley Library
Container / Location Title
Memorial Book 1919-2012 [series]

The Memorial Book series contains a memorial scrapbook created by Falk's family after his death to honor his life and memory. The book features a narrative about his childhood, wartime experiences and post-war life in Milford, Michigan. Much of the narrative information was compiled from an interview with Falk's sister Eva in 2012. The collection includes both a print version of the book, as well as digital copies of each page of the book.

Box   1  
In Loving Memory 1938-2012 [access item]
Scrapbooks 1938-1996, 1941-1945 [series]

The Scrapbooks series contains four binders of material about the life of George Andrew Falk. The materials include correspondence, clippings, photographs, maps and records about Falk's military service and imprisonment. It also contains copies of personal narratives written by Falk and other POWs about their experiences in the camps. The materials have been organized into 4 binders compiled by Falk's family after his death.

Box   1  
Volume 1 1940-1942
Box   2  
Volume 2 1942-1945
Box   2  
Volume 3 1945-1996
Box   2  
Volume 4 1945-2012