- Propulsion Type
- Tonnage Gross
- Tonnage Net
- 900 passengers
History and Notes
- 1890, May 24 Launched; licensed to carry 900 passengers in island ferry service.
- c1915 Octagonal pilot house replaced by square structure containing officer's cabin & wheelhouse, square paddle boxxes replaced origional curved.
- 1924, Aug 4 Collided with sister ship PRIMROSE in fog on Center Island route; no damaged to MAYFLOWER.
- 1926, Nov 1 Toronto Ferry Co., Ltd. taken over by City of Toronto.
- 1927, Feb 21 Operation turned over to Toronto Transportation Commission, which operated city's public transportation system.
- 1938, Aug Retired from service due to deteriorated condition; sold to Russell Construction Co., Ltd., Toronto.
- 1938-39, Winter Converted to barge at Russel's docks; stripped to main deck, machinery removed & redecked.
- 1950's Scrapped.
- H.G. Runge Collection, Milwaukee Public Library
- Great Lakes Register
- Edward J. Dowling Collection, University of Detroit-Mercy
- Donald V. Baut
- C. Patrick Labadie
- American Bureau of Shipping
- Unique ID