- Original Owner
- U.S. Government (Navy)
- Ownership Notes
- Built under direction of Daniel Dobbins & Henry Eckford.
- Sail Number Masts
- Tonnage Old Style
History and Notes
- 1813, Apr 15 Launched.
- 1813, Oct+ Transported British prisoners to Camp Portage, Lake ERie; returned with army provisions.
- 1814, Sunmmer To norhtern Lake Huron to stop British access to Michilimackinac & the North West trade.
- 1814, Sep 3 Captured by British near Datour, Lake Huron; renamed H.M.S. CONFIANCE.
- 1815, Sep 3 Used for survey, Lake Erie.
- 1815, Summer Transported supplies to Drummond Island British Post, Lake Huron.
- 1816, Sep 11 Grounded on reef off Drummond Island.
- 1817, Spring To Grand River, lake Erie; used by survey team of David Thompson, International Boundry Commission; surveyed Lake Erie, Lake St. Clair & parts of lake Huron; established International Boundry line still used.
- 1819 Repaired.
- 1827 Repaired.
- 1830, Jun Repaorted as rotted & sunk, Grand River.
- 1831, Mar To be broken up.
- John E. Poole notes, Bowling Green State University
- Inland Seas, Great Lakes Historical Society
- Donald V. Baut
- C. Patrick Labadie
- Unique ID