Norton Strange Townshend family papers  1807-1995
full text File Size: 199 K bytes


The Norton Strange Townshend family papers have been arranged into 13 series. Within each series, items are arranged chronologically or by topic. See scope and content notes for a more detailed explanation.

  • Series I: Correspondence
  • Series II: Joel Townshend papers
  • Series III: Norton S. Townshend papers
  • Series IV: Margaret Bailey Townshend papers
  • Series V: Other Townshend family members’ papers
  • Series VI: Dodge family papers
  • Series VII: Genealogical research
  • Series VIII: Collection-related materials
  • Series IX: Books
  • Series X: Photographs and Visual Materials
  • Series XI: Realia
  • Series XII: Dodge Photographic Slides
  • Series XIII: Miscellaneous (housed after the Books series, in Box 41)