Keyes family letters  1846-1867 (bulk 1852-1860)
full text File Size: 9 K bytes


The collection is arranged into the following eight series:

  • Correspondence
  • Documents and Financial Records
  • School Papers
  • Photographs
  • Poetry, Recipes, Lists, and Fragments
  • Printed Materials
  • Genealogy
  • Realia

The series are arranged in bundles, which reflect the collection's original order:

  • Series I: Correspondence
  • Series II: Documents and Financial Records
    • Sub-series I: Lamb and Sykes Family Legal and Land Documents
      • Sub-sub-series I: Court Cases
      • Sub-sub-series II: Certificates and Legal Documents
      • Sub-sub-series III: Estate Administration Records
      • Sub-sub-series IV: Land Documents
    • Sub-series II: Lemuel and Margaretta Lamb Financial Records
      • Sub-sub-series I: Accounts and Financial Correspondence
      • Sub-sub-series II: Accounts and Correspondence with Lucius Kingman of the Quincy Land Agency
      • Sub-sub-series III: Accounts and Correspondence with Joseph Winchell & Company
      • Sub-sub-series IV: Deep River Gold Mining Company Papers
      • Sub-sub-series V: La Motte Mining Company Papers
      • Sub-sub-series VI: Receipts, Promissory Notes, and Tax Records
      • Sub-sub-series VII: Account and Expense Books
    • Sub-series III: Sykes Family Financial Records
      • Sub-sub-series I: Robert Sykes Accounts and Financial Correspondence
      • Sub-sub-series II: Sykes Family Accounts
      • Sub-sub-series III: Washington Manufacturing Company Papers
      • Sub-sub-series IV: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Railroad Terminus Papers
      • Sub-sub-series V: Receipts and Tax Records
      • Sub-sub-series VI: Sykes Family Account and Expense Books
  • Series III: School Papers
  • Series IV: Photographs
  • Series V: Poetry, Recipes, Lists, and Fragments
  • Series VI: Printed Materials
    • Sub-series I: Circulars, Stock Reports, Pamphlets, and Books
    • Sub-series II: Newspaper Clippings
    • Sub-series III: Engravings
  • Series VII: Genealogy
  • Series VIII: Realia