- Law Building
- Collection Title
- University of Michigan Photographs Vertical File
- Collection Creator
- Bentley Historical Library (collector)
- Jordan & Anderson, architects. Completed in 1863. Served as Law School for 60 years; contained University Chapel until 1873 and Library until 1883. Addition in 1893 included tower; additional space added in 1898. Tower removed in 1898 addition and renovation. Room for Regents built in new south wing; they met there for 35 years. Upon completion of Hutchins Hall in 1933, the Law Building was renamed Haven Hall and was used by Literature Science & the Arts. It burned on June 6, 1950. It was located at the northwest corner of the Diag, corner of State and North University. With picket fence.
- University of Michigan--Buildings
- Haven Hall (University of Michigan : 1863-1950)
- Law Building (University of Michigan)
- Fences--Michigan--Ann Arbor
- Albumen prints;
- Item Number
- Finding Aid
- Source of Title
- Scan Source
- 8 1/2 x 6 1/2 mounted photographic print
- Bentley Historical Library
- Date Added/Updated
- 2012-11-25 01:26:32
25733 images/descriptions are openly available.
This image is in the public domain and may be used without permission. Kindly provide attribution to the University of Michigan Bentley Historical Library.
- Add to Portfolio
- In public portfolios
- Hatcher Showcase items: 61, owner: adamsn